Tony Pua booted out in Selangor DAP polls

  • Nation
  • Sunday, 09 Dec 2018

PETALING JAYA: Outgoing Selangor DAP chairman Tony Pua (pic) has been ousted from the state DAP committee, which held its party election on Sunday (Dec 9). 

The Damansara MP garnered 292 votes, which placed him 19th among the 40 contestants.

Only the top 15 contestants will form the state committee.

Pua had earlier announced that he was not defending the state party chairman post.

The top 15 winners are as follow:

1) Ng Sze Han (491 votes)

2) Tiew Way Keng (463 votes)

3) Ronnie Liu (442 votes)

4) Ng Suee Lim (439 votes)

5) V Ganabatirau (429 votes)

6) Lau Weng San (421 votes)

7) Lee Ching Hung (410 votes)

8) Lee Fu Haw (400 votes)

9) Gobind Singh Deo (393 votes)

10) Lai Wai Chong (391 votes)

11) Ean Yong Hian Wah (384 votes)

12) Tee Boon Hock (345 votes)

13) Teng Chang Khim (335 votes)

14) Ong Kian Ming ((324 votes)

15) Lee Kee Hiong (302 votes)


Article type: metered
User Type: anonymous web
User Status:
Campaign ID: 18
Cxense type: free
User access status: 3

Did you find this article insightful?


Across The Star Online