All 20 public universities granted autonomous status

  • Nation Premium
  • Friday, 05 Oct 2018

More reason to cheer: Graduates who took study loans from PTPTN can now expect discounts on their repayments.

KUALA LUMPUR (Bernama): All 20 public universities (UA) in the country have been accorded autonomous status after six UA received their autonomous status letters from the Education Ministry.

The ministry in a statement said the autonomous status gives power to the University Board of Directors (LPU) and the University Board of Governors to make their own decisions.

Article type: metered
User access status: 3
Join our Telegram channel to get our Evening Alerts and breaking news highlights

Next In Nation

Duo injured while paragliding at Mt Kinabalu Premium
Mahdzir: Closure of Mara polytechnic college in Semporna difficult but inevitable decision Premium
PM to launch new HRD Corp to boost talent development Premium
Watch out, poachers! Wildlife crime bureau to start ops next year Premium
SPM student killed in car-bike collision Premium
Special team to probe senior police officer who protects online gambling syndicate in Sibu Premium
Scammers hack into mobile phones to get personal information, six such incidents with RM480k losses Premium
Selangor shuts down all hiking activities at permanent forest reserves until Jan 31 Premium
Covid-19: Another 4,879 cases recorded for 2,632,782 total to date Premium
Sarawak can use English or Bahasa Malaysia as official language, says Wan Junaidi Premium

Others Also Read