Six contesting for hot seat Sungai Pinang

  • Nation Premium
  • Sunday, 29 Apr 2018

Fight is on: Penang Barisan Nasional chairman Teng Chang Yeow (right) shaking hands with Chief Minister Lim Guan Eng during nomination day at Caring Society Complex in Penang.

GEORGE TOWN: Six candidates are jostling for the Sungai Pinang state seat, making it one of the most watched constituencies in the state.

Besides facing traditional foes from Barisan Nasional, DAP’s ever-smiling incumbent Lim Siew Khim, 48, is also up against ex-comrade Teh Yee Cheu, the Tanjong Bunga assemblyman.

Article type: metered
User access status: 3
Join our Telegram channel to get our Evening Alerts and breaking news highlights

Politics , jelutong seat


Next In Nation

Dewan Rakyat heats up after issue of rising goods prices referred to Special Chambers Premium
Covid-19 Watch: Total of 242 students quarantined at Cyberjaya school, says Khairy Premium
MTC wins best Government Council Award for sustainability and CSR Premium
Not enough being done to prevent teens from dropping out of school to get married, says Ahmad Faizal Premium
Sarawak Polls: 18-year-olds will not be able to vote, says Wan Junaidi Premium
My Mind On Film 2021 submission deadline: Dec 31, 2021 Premium
Sentencing guidelines launched for forest crimes in Sabah Premium
Efforts to eradicate underage marriage on Parliament agenda on Thursday (Dec 2) Premium
Covid-19 Watch: 97% of Malaysia's adult population fully vaccinated Premium
Covid-19 Watch: 65 students at Cyberjaya boarding school test positive Premium

Others Also Read