GE14: Husam Musa to contest Kota Baru parliamentary seat, Salor state seat

  • Nation
  • Thursday, 26 Apr 2018

KOTA BARU: Kelantan Pakatan Harapan chief Datuk Husam Musa will contest the Kota Baru parliamentary seat and the Salor state seat in GE14.

He will face PAS secretary-general Datuk Takiyuddin Hassan and Barisan Nasional candidate Fikhran Hamshi Mohd Fatmi in the fight for the Kota Baru parliamentary seat.

This was announced during the state Pakatan candidate line-up event late Thursday (April 26) night, where Husam said the coalition will contest all 14 parliamentary seats and 45 state seats in Kelantan.

He added that Pakatan offers ten candidates who are below 40 years old in its candidates list.

PKR's Azran Deraman will contest against state Umno chief Datuk Seri Mustapa Mohamed for the Jeli parliamentary seat while Dr Mohd Radzi Jidin will be going against Umno's Tan Sri Annuar Musa for the Ketereh parliamentary seat.

Pakatan will field Mohd Nor Hussin in the Gua Musang parliamentary seat and is he is set to go up against Umno veteran Tengku Razaleigh Hamzah.

Other notable candidates at the parliamentary level include Datuk Sazmi Miah who will be contesting in Machang, Datuk Nordin Salleh in Tumpat, Datuk Abdul Halim Yusof in Kubang Kerian and Zulkifli Zakaria in Bachok.

Meanwhile, former Election Commission chairman Tan Sri Ab Rashid Ab Rahman, will be contesting in the Kota Lama state seat, where he will face MCA's Chua Hock Kuan, and PAS' Datuk Anuar Tan Abdullah.

Article type: metered
User Type: anonymous web
User Status:
Campaign ID: 1
Cxense type: free
User access status: 3
Subscribe now to our Premium Plan for an ad-free and unlimited reading experience!

Next In Nation

Man nabbed over death threat after wife files for divorce
Umno state leaders don't have autonomy to work with PAS or Bersatu, says sec-gen
Cops nab babysitter over death of four-month-old baby in Ampang
MyCert issues cybersecurity best practices alert for Merdeka holiday
DOE puts a stop to illegal battery recycling at former plastic factory
Workers' quarters, canteen destroyed in fire at Gua Musang
RM27,000 gone in a day: Administrator distraught over unauthorised withdrawal
Man arrested for smuggling subsidised diesel in Johor
Selangor AKM tour kicks off Aug 19
Najib discharges ZIST defence team in final SRC appeal

Others Also Read