Judge and PM’s Dept official head Kedah honours list

Managing Director of Belleview Group Datuk Sonny Ho Kiong Chan is among 45 people who will received the Darjah Dato Setia Diraja Kedah (DSDK) award that carries the title Datuk in conjunction with Sultan of Kedah Tuanku Al-Sultan Almu’tasimu Billahi Muhibbuddin Tuanku Alhaj Abdul Halim Mu’adzam Shah ibni Almarhum Sultan Badlishahs 88th birthday on 17th January 2016(Captioned by photographer G.C.TAN / THE STAR- 16th January 2016)

ALOR SETAR: Court of Appeal judge Justice Datuk Aziah Ali and Prime Minister’s Department senior deputy secretary-general Datuk Seri Othman Mahmood head the honours list of recipients in conjunction with the Sultan of Kedah’s 88th birthday celebration today.

They will receive the awards from the Kedah Regency Council chairman Tunku Temenggong Tan Sri Tunku Sallehuddin Sultan Badlishah at the Istana Anak Bukit here.

They have been bestowed with the Darjah Gemilang Seri Mahkota Kedah (DGMK) which carries the title Datuk Wira in conjunction with the Sultan of Kedah Tuanku Abdul Halim Mu’adzam Shah’s birthday.

Tuanku Abdul Halim is also the Yang di-Pertuan Agong.

Four people will receive the Darjah Datuk Paduka Mahkota Kedah (DPMK) which carries the title Datuk.

They are Syariah Court chief judge Tuan Syeikh Abd Rahman Abdullah, Deputy Education Minister P. Kamalanathan, Kedah police chief Comm Datuk Zamri Yahaya and Kuala Lumpur Foundation To Criminalise War (KLFCW) board of trustee member Prof Salleh Buang.

A total of 45 people were awarded the Darjah Dato’ Setia Diraja Kedah (DSDK) award which also carries the title Datuk.

Among them are Belleview Group managing director Datuk Sonny Ho Kiong Chan (pic), state MCA secretary Ooi Eyan Hian, Langkawi Development Authority (LADA) deputy chief executive officer (Administration) Rozaina Datuk Paduka Radzi, Kedah Royal Malaysian Air Force College in Kepala Batas Commandant Brig-Jen Datuk Johnny Loh Kok Kong, Universiti Malaysia Perlis (UNIMAP) chairman of Professors Council Prof Ali Yeon Md Shakaff and Vista Property Management Sdn Bhd chief executive officer Chew Chong Teck.

A total of 17 people received the Jaksa Pendamai (JP) award.

Among them are Malaysian Chinese Football Association chairman Datuk Low Han Chau, Chin Hin Group Berhad executive chairman Datuk Chiau Beng Teik, eye specialist Dr. S. Sockalingam, Alor Setar MCA division vice-chairman Ng Swee Keong and Kedah MCA Liaison Committee member Saw Heng Giap.

Article type: metered
User Type: anonymous web
User Status:
Campaign ID: 46
Cxense type: free
User access status: 3
Join our Telegram channel to get our Evening Alerts and breaking news highlights

Government , kedah award ceremony


Next In Nation

Khairy: MOH, JPA to discuss penalties for civil servants who refuse Covid-19 vaccination
Section of Penampang-Tambunan road collapses due to continuous rain
Sabah govt announces 30% capacity attendance at non-Muslim religious houses for fully vaccinated
Improving post-Covid-19 efforts should be debated at state assembly sitting, says Sabah Bersatu info chief
Slope stabilisation, Sg Kemensah upgrading works to cost about RM10mil, says Tuan Ibrahim
Firemen pry open sticker cutting machine to free worker's arm in JB
Tighten checks on MySejahtera status at all premises, says Khairy
Shah Alam Umno division vice chief Wan Indera Putra passes away
Health DG: 1.6% of 14,954 new cases reported Sunday (Sept 19) from categories three to five
Cracks on Simpang Pulai-Cameron Highlands road could get worse if rains continue, says Perak MB

Stories You'll Enjoy