Chow Kon Yeow remains Penang DAP chief

  • Nation
  • Sunday, 01 Dec 2013

GEORGE TOWN: Incumbent Penang DAP chairman Chow Kon Yeow was returned for the seventh term after securing the highest votes in Sunday's state party elections.

He will be assisted by state deputy chairman Jagdeep Singh Deo and vice-chairmen Dr P. Ramasamy and Zairil Khir Johari.

Besides the 15 elected members in the state committee, convention speaker Wong Kah Woh also announced five co-opted members. They are state executive councillor Danny Law, Tanjong MP Ng Wei Aik, Seri Delima assemblyman R.S.N. Rayer, Sungai Pinang assemblyman Lim Siew Khim and Bukit Mertajam MP Steven Sim Chee Keong.

Below is the new lineup for the Penang DAP committee:

Chairman: Chow Kon Yeow

Deputy chairman: Jagdeep Singh Deo

Vice-chairmen: Dr P. Ramasamy and Zairil Khir Johari

Secretary: Lim Hui Ying

Assistant secretary: A. Tanasekharan

Treasurer: Wong Hon Wai

Assistant treasurer: Teh Lai Heng

Organising secretary: Teh Yee Cheu

Assistant organizing secretaries:  Harvindar Singh and Steven Sim

Publicity secretary: Phee Boon Poh

Assistant publicity secretary: Ng Wei Aik

Political education bureau director: Yeoh Soon Hin

Committee members: Lim Hock Seng, Koay Teng Hai, Gooi Seong Kin, Danny Law, R.S.N. Rayer and Lim Siew Khim.

Article type: metered
User Type: anonymous web
User Status:
Campaign ID: 1
Cxense type: free
User access status: 3

Across the site