Siti Zailah retains PAS Muslimat top post

SHAH ALAM: It was status quo for the PAS Muslimat polls, with Siti Zailah Mohd Yusof retaining her post as the party women wing's chief and Dr Siti Mariah Mahmud as her deputy.

Siti Zailah, who is Rantau Panjang MP, garnered 468 votes over candidate Nuridah Salleh who gained 189 votes.

Both women have contested against each other in the previous party polls in 2011, when Siti Zailah defeated Nuridah, who was the then PAS Muslimat chief.

A total of 665 delegates voted in the PAS Muslimat muktamar held at the Dewan Jubli Perak at the state secretariat building here on Thursday .

Mumtaz Mohd Nawi retained the vice-chief post with 457 votes, defeating Dr Rosni Adam who obtained 201 votes.  

Earlier in her adjournment speech, Siti Zailah said all PAS Muslimat branches nationwide must set up its own PAS Supporters Congress branch to build relationships with non-Muslims in their area. 

"The supporters congress is a part of us. We should never sideline them," she said.

The following are the results for the PAS Muslimat polls:

PAS Muslimat poll results 2013-2015

Permanent chairman: Norhasihmah Deraman 

PAS Muslimat chief: Siti Zailah Mohd Yusof

Deputy permanent chairman: Nor Azlin Md Samsudin

PAS Muslimat deputy chief: Dr Siti Mariah Mahmud

PAS Muslimat vice chief: Mumtaz Mohd Nawi

Working committee members

1. Aida Yusof Rawa

2. Aiman Athirah (Rajmunni Sabu)

3. Dr Asiah Ali

4. Azizah Khatib Mat

5. Dr Halimah Ali 

6. Kartini Ahmad 

7. Khairiah Mohamed 

8. Mastura Mohamad 

9. Normala Sudirman 

10. Datuk Siti Aishah Ghazali 

11. Wan Hasrina Wan Hassan

12. Wan Ubaidah Omar 


PAS , Muslimat , Siti Zailah Mohd Yusof