Three sworn in as senators

  • Nation Premium
  • Thursday, 03 Nov 2011

THREE people were sworn in as senators, including Malaysian Indian United Party (MIUP) president Datuk S. Nallakaruppan.

The two others are Tess Innovations Sdn Bhd director Datuk Jaspal Singh and CLK Consultants Sdn Bhd director Chiew Lian Keng.

Article type: metered
User access status: 3
Join our Telegram channel to get our Evening Alerts and breaking news highlights

Next In Nation

Covid-19 Watch: 1,845 new cases detected, active infections now at 25,189 Premium
KTM ETS, Intercity tickets for rides between July 1, Dec 31 available from May 27 Premium
Toddler dies after being hit by school bus Premium
Malaysia, Thailand agree crucial to enhance close defence relations, says Hisham Premium
INTERACTIVE: Covid-19 cases have eased in Malaysia; is the country finally turning the corner? Premium
‘Enhance cooperation in Asia’ Premium
Anthony jailed and fined Premium
No reports of Malaysians affected by Tak Bai bomb blasts Premium
A shot in the arm for PBM Premium
Hamzah: She has shown her true colours Premium

Others Also Read