Abu Zahar sworn in as Dewan Negara president

  • Nation Premium
  • Tuesday, 27 Apr 2010

TAN Sri Abu Zahar Ujang, the former president of the Council of Former Elected Representatives (Mubarak), was sworn in as the 16th Dewan Negara president.

He replaces Datuk Wong Foon Meng, the former MCA secretary-general, who stepped down as Senate president on April 12 after serving two terms.

Article type: metered
User access status: 3
Join our Telegram channel to get our Evening Alerts and breaking news highlights

Next In Nation

Police begin probe into Kit Siang's tweet on Sri Lanka violence Premium
Wang hopes kids’ custody battle will be over soon Premium
Preacher says ‘black magic’ skin condition is real Premium
Panel to probe unregistered hill temples Premium
PM to uphold Sabah’s rights Premium
Elon Musk’s company reps to visit KL to discuss Internet proposal Premium
A ‘recipe’ for the perfect storm Premium
M’sians feeling the pinch as food prices spike Premium
Bills not likely before GE15 Premium
Hamzah: Need for thorough discussion on Bill before it is passed and used Premium

Others Also Read