Agong presents royal awards

KUALA LUMPUR: The Yang Di-Pertuan Agong Tuanku Mizan Zainal Abidin presented awards and medals to 251 recipients in conjunction with his birthday at the Istana Negara here Thursday.

Six people received the Panglima Jasa Negara (PJN) award which carries the title “Datuk.”

They were Malaysian Palm Oil Board director-general Datuk Dr Mohd Basri Wahid, Member of Parliament for Tanjong Manis Datuk Norah Tun Abdul Rahman, Umno disciplinary board member Datuk Mohd Zihim Mohd Hassan, Universiti Teknologi Mara law lecturer Prof Emeritus Datuk Dr Shad Saleem Faruqi, Impact chairman Datuk Mohd Noor Amin Mohd Noor Khan and Innovation Associates Consulting Sdn Bhd chief executive officer Datuk Dr Md Hamzah Md Kassim.

Three others received the honorary PJN award which also carries the title “Datuk.”

They were Convex Malaysia Sdn Bhd general manager Datuk Peter R. Brokenshire, Kumpulan Cahya Mata Sarawak Bhd Group Executive Director Datuk Syed Ahmad Alwee Alsree and an Australian doctor, Prof Datuk Dr Eric Tan.

Seven people were presented with the Johan Mangku Negara (JMN) award, Johan Setia Mahkota (JSM) (16), Kesatria Mangku Negara (KMN) (61), Ahli Mangku Negara (AMN) (70) and Pingat Pangkuan Negara (PPN)(88). -- Bernama

Article type: metered
User Type: anonymous web
User Status:
Campaign ID: 46
Cxense type: free
User access status: 3
Join our Telegram channel to get our Evening Alerts and breaking news highlights

Next In Nation

Mass flowering of Malaysia’s dipterocarp forests
PM to make statement on National Recovery Plan in Dewan Rakyat today
IGP: Cops ready for planned protest by contract doctors on Monday (July 26)
Vaccination campaign push pays off
Health worker confirms that vaccines offer protection
Businesses hold on to hope
Administered vaccine doses to hit 17 million
Pangkor joins virus-free project
Saudi to help Malaysia fight pandemic
‘OK for debates, questions’

Stories You'll Enjoy