Government offices to open from 7.30am to 5.30pm

  • Nation Premium
  • Wednesday, 04 Apr 2007

PUTRAJAYA: All government offices will open half-an-hour earlier and close 30 minutes later from June.  

However, civil servants will not be required to work longer hours. Instead, they will clock in for work at three different times – from 7.30am till 4.30pm, from 8am till 5pm, and from 8.30am till 5.30pm. 

Article type: metered
User access status: 3
Join our Telegram channel to get our Evening Alerts and breaking news highlights

Next In Nation

Second urine test was negative, DAP assemblyman wants further investigation Premium
Several areas in Ipoh hit by floods after heavy rain Premium
Public should be free to choose how to pay tolls, says PM Premium
It's up to the Johor MB to decide on snap polls, says PM Premium
Finance Ministry or SC to sort out an official statement on Azam Baki share trading issue, says Wan Junaidi Premium
King consents to setting up of RCI to investigate Tabung Haji issues, says Wan Junaidi Premium
Accept SC’s decision on Azam Baki share trading issue, says PM Premium
Chief Syariah judge files defamation suit against Lokman Adam Premium
MACC Batu Pahat arrests man for allegedly falsifying documents to secure tender Premium
Penang Smart Parking to resume normal operations by early Thursday (JAN 20) morning Premium

Others Also Read