Ong Ka Chuan appointed MCA Secretary-General

  • Nation
  • Tuesday, 30 Aug 2005

News Update by The Star News Desk 

KUALA LUMPUR: Perak MCA chief Datuk Ong Ka Chuan has been appointed party Secretary-General, while Datuk Lau Yin Pin has been re-appointed Treasurer-general. 

Datuk Hon Choon Kin, the former Deputy Secretary-General, was appointed national organising Secretary and Malacca MCA chief Datuk Poh Ah Tiam was named as the Deputy Treasurer-general while Yew Teong Look is the new Deputy Organising Secretary. 

The five appointed members of the party's Central Committee are Datuk Fu Ah Kiow, Datuk Chan Chai Ho, Yew Teong Look, Datuk Leong Tang Chong and Senator Lee Sing Choi. 

Article type: metered
User Type: anonymous web
User Status:
Campaign ID: 1
Cxense type: free
User access status: 3
Join our Telegram channel to get our Evening Alerts and breaking news highlights

Next In Nation

PM urges change of stance
Police salary to be discussed in detail, says Ismail Sabri
School from Nov 1 for Phase Four states
Bukit Aman to probe anti-vaxxer groups
Overcoming vaccine hesitancy
Pangkor pumped up that interstate travel is back on
Families finally reunite
Interstate travel sees expected higher traffic
Johor Ruler wants systematic tourism plan to drive economy
It’s coming along smoothly

Others Also Read