Polls panel and ACA heads among 439 award recipients

  • Nation
  • Thursday, 16 Sep 2004

KOTA KINABALU: Election Commission chairman Tan Sri Abdul Rashid Abdul Rahman and Anti-Corruption Agency director-general Datuk Seri Zulkipli Mat Noor head the list of 439 recipients of awards in conjunction with the 58th birthday celebrations of the Sabah Yang di-Pertua Negri Tun Ahmadshah Abdullah. 

Abdul Rashid, Zulkipli, Parti Upko deputy president Datuk Wilfred Bumburing and property developer Datuk Wong Kwok were conferred the state’s highest award, Seri Panglima Darjah Kinabalu, which carries the title “Datuk Seri Panglima.” 

State Resource and Information Technology Minister Dr Yee Moh Chai was among the 28 recipients of the Panglima Gemilang Darjah Kinabalu (PGDK) award which carries the title “Datuk.”  

Others who received the Datukship were Sabah federal secretary Datuk Sulaiman Ibrahim, Sabah Fifth Brigade Commander Brig-Jen Shahrin Abdul Majid, Beluran MP Ronald Kiandee, Kota Belud MCA chief Goh Ken Kuong and Liberal Democratic Party supreme council member Mok Kiong @Mok Cheh Hiong. 

Sabah Girl Guide Commissioner Lee Kim Yeok @ Kim Chan, Sabah Special Branch chief SAC I Amri Mohd Salleh and state civil servants John Maluda and Rahim Sidek were also among the recipients. 

Shell Malaysia chairman Jonathan Chadwick was conferred an honorary PGDK. 

Seven people were conferred the Justice of Peace award, 37 the Ahli Setia Darjah Kinabalu, 76 the Ahli Darjah Kinabalu, 78 the Bintang Setia Kinabalu, 159 the Bintang Kinabalu and 50 received honorary certificates.  

Article type: metered
User Type: anonymous web
User Status:
Campaign ID: 1
Cxense type: free
User access status: 3

Did you find this article insightful?


Across the site