EC appoints 223 members of association as election observers

Law showing his appointment letter from EC.

SIBU: A total of 223 election observers from Persatuan Pengundi Wawasan Malaysia Sarawak will be stationed at all 31 constituencies in the state from April 28 to May 9.

Chairman Datuk Seri Law Ying Mee said the association was the only one appointed by the Election Commission (EC) to be the watchdog for this general election.

Subscribe now to our Premium Plan for an ad-free and unlimited reading experience!

Next In Metro News

Korean graduates mark Look East Policy jubilee
Carefree in Klang
Upgrades for two JB food courts
Showcase of young musical talent
Partnering up to help society thrive
Crisis relief squad chief lauds increased interest in volunteerism
Healthcare group celebrates multiple wins at Asia-Pacific awards
PJ residents can now book council facilities on the web and via app
MRT Corp says parking spots reserved for staff, disabled
Constructive ideas for a better Kuala Lumpur

Others Also Read