Five new faces at Shah Alam City Council

After a month's delay, five newly appointed councillors will grace the halls of the Shah Alam City Council (MBSA).

The councillors from various backgrounds under the PKR quota were sworn in today at MBSA.

The new faces comprised 34-year-old Shah Alam Angkatan Muda Keadilan (AMK) head, Afzainizam Abdul Rahman, Ruzaina Hamzah, Awang Ibrahim, Noryzal Zainal Abidin, Magesvaran Arumugam and Kamarulzaman Sanusi.

Kamarulzaman was a former MBSA councillor who took time off before serving Subang Jaya Municipal Council last year.

They were joined by another six councillors who have been reappointed after their term ended in December last year.

During the swearing-in ceremony, Shah Alam Mayor Datuk Ahmad Zaharin Mohd Saad reminded the councillors of their duties as mediators between the state government and the people.

Article type: metered
User Type: anonymous web
User Status:
Campaign ID: 1
Cxense type: free
User access status: 3

Stories You'll Enjoy