Pharmaniaga names new chairman and four directors

  • Business
  • Thursday, 18 Jul 2019

PETALING JAYA: Pharmaceutical firm Pharmaniaga Bhd has appointed a new chairman and four new directors to its board effective July 17.

Former SME Corp Malaysia chief executive officer Datuk Hafsah Hashim (pic) is Pharmaniaga’s new chairman, replacing Tan Sri Lodin Wok Kamaruddin who stepped down in November 2018.

Hafsah, who has held senior positions in various ministries, also served as the secretary to the National SME Development Council from 2004 to 2018.

Currently, she is on the boards of Johor Corp, Zurich Takaful Malaysia Bhd and Sirim Bhd, apart from holding an advisory role on the board of Bank Islam Malaysia Bhd.

Meanwhile, the four new directors are former Health Ministry director-general Tan Sri Dr Mohd Ismail Merican, lawyer Datuk Mohd Shahrom Mohamad and former Prasarana Malaysia Bhd group chief financial officer Datuk Mohd Zahir Zahur Hussain as well as BOUSTEAD HOLDINGS BHD’s divisional director for the industrial division Datuk Koo Hock Fee.“Pharmaniaga is honoured to welcome these distinguished individuals to its board.

“With a wide breadth of experience and cross-industry expertise, the group is confident that they would enable Pharmaniaga to forge ahead in its growth path,” the company said in a statement yesterday.

Article type: metered
User Type: anonymous web
User Status:
Campaign ID: 7
Cxense type: free
User access status: 3

What do you think of this article?

It is insightful
Not in my interest

Across The Star Online