Civil servants in Singapore to get one-month year-end bonus

Civil servants in junior grades will get an additional one-time payment of S$500. - ST

SINGAPORE (The Straits Times/Asia News Network): All civil servants will receive a year-end bonus of one month, the Public Service Division (PSD) in the Prime Minister's Office said on Thursday (Nov 25).

Civil servants in junior grades - equivalent to MX15 and MX16, as well as those in OSS Grades III to V - will get an additional one-time payment of $500.

"Over the past year, public officers have continued to dedicate themselves to the national fight against Covid-19 and have worked tirelessly to keep Singapore and Singaporeans safe," said PSD in a statement.

The bonus is "in recognition of the sustained hard work and diverse contributions of officers in the fight against Covid-19," the PSD said, adding that the Government had closely consulted the public sector unions.

The Government will continue to pay the non-pensionable annual allowance of one month, more commonly known as the 13th month bonus, to all civil servants.

Article type: free
User access status:
Join our Telegram channel to get our Evening Alerts and breaking news highlights

Singapore , civil servants , bonus


Next In Aseanplus News

Asean News Headlines at 10pm on Sunday (Nov 28)
Singapore's daily tally under 1,000 for first time since Sept 20 with 747 new Covid-19 cases; 11 more deaths reported on Sunday
Indonesia reports a very low 264 new Covid-19 cases and just one death on Sunday (Nov 28)
Thailand records 5,854 Covid-19 cases and 30 deaths on Sunday (Nov 28)
Philippines logs 838 new Covid-19 cases, 156 more deaths on Sunday (Nov 29); DOH prepares country against new Covid-19 variant
Vietnam reports 12,936 new Covid-19 cases and now 1,210,340 in total on Sunday (Nov 28)
Former Cambodian PM dies in France, says minister
Chinese police capture North Korean convict on the run for over 40 days
Urgent work needs to be done to understand new Covid-19 variant Omicron, says Singapore
After South Africa, Indonesia now restrict arrivals from another seven African nations amid new Covid-19 variant concerns

Others Also Read