Singapore to resume travel from South Asia, eases measures for those from Malaysia, Indonesia

All travellers from Category II, III and IV nations will no longer need to undergo an on-arrival polymerase chain reaction test. - The Straits Times/ANN

SINGAPORE, Oct 24 (The Straits Times/ANN): Travellers from six countries that Singapore was previously closed off to will be allowed to enter here from Wednesday, as the nation continues to adjust border measures in response to the global Covid-19 situation.

All travellers, excluding short-term visitors, with a 14-day travel history to Bangladesh, India, Myanmar, Nepal, Pakistan and Sri Lanka will be allowed to enter or transit through Singapore, said the Ministry of Health on Saturday (Oct 23).

Get 30% off with our ads free Premium Plan

Monthly Plan


Annual Plan


Billed as RM103.60/year

1 month

Free Trial

For new subscribers only

Cancel anytime. No ads. Auto-renewal. Unlimited access to the web and app. Personalised features. Members rewards.
Follow us on our official WhatsApp channel for breaking news alerts and key updates!

Next In Aseanplus News

Asian shares muted ahead of Fed comments
China's ex-foreign minister Qin Gang resigns as lawmaker
120,000 Philippine garment workers at risk over pay hike
Japan births hit new record low
Indonesia most networked nation in South-East Asia amid geopolitical race
Taylor Swift lands in Singapore ahead of first concert on March 2
Thailand to encourage families to have more children
Indonesia's presumed president Prabowo awarded highest military honour
Perak sets up panel to drive growth along West Coast Expressway
AirAsia eyes bilateral rights to fly into Tier 2, Tier 3 cities in India

Others Also Read