Aussie, Aussie, Aussie… Oi, Oi, Oi! wins Langkawi Regatta

LANGKAWI: A second-placed finish in the penultimate Race Nine was enough to see Australia’s Oi! lift the Prime Minister’s Challenge Trophy in the Racing Class category at the Royal Langkawi International Regatta on Saturday.

Jelik, with 2009 ISAF Match Racing champion Adam Minoprio on board, were on fire once again winning both Race Nine (1’29:28) and Race Ten (57:49) on the final and toughest day of the regatta as winds reached speeds of 24 to 25 knots.

Subscribe now to our Premium Plan for an ad-free and unlimited reading experience!

Others Also Read