Oi! Australia lead in Langkawi

The crew of Oi! on their way to winning all three races at the Royal Langkawi International Regatta on Jan 14, 2014. – GLENN GUAN/The Star

LANGKAWI: Australia’s Oi! took advantage of the champagne sailing conditions to take the first three races of the Racing Class competition at the 12th edition of the Royal Langkawi International Regatta (RLIR).

Skippered by three-time winner of the Prime Minister’s Challenge Trophy Peter Ahern, Oi! are in the lead after winning in 1’29:49 (Race One), 1’28:06 (Race Two) and 1’35:10 (Race Three).

Subscribe now to our Premium Plan for an ad-free and unlimited reading experience!

Others Also Read