X Close


Friday October 8, 2010

260 honoured by King

KUALA LUMPUR: Former Royal Malaysian Air Force Chief, Lt-Jen Tan Sri Mohd Yunus Mohd Tasi headed the list of 260 recipients who received their honours and medals awarded in conjunction with the birthday of Yang di-Pertuan Agong Tuanku Mizan Zainal Abidin on June 7.

Mohd Yunus was among the four recipients of the Panglima Setia Mahkota (PSM), which carries the title Tan Sri, at the investiture at the Balai Rong Seri, Istana Negara, here yesterday.

The other three recipients of the PSM were I-Berhad executive chairman Tan Sri Lim Kim Hong, chief executive officer of Kuala Lumpur Kepong Bhd Tan Sri Lee Oi Hian, and MCA veteran from Malacca Tan Sri Tan Cheng Swee.

Four others were conferred the Panglima Jasa Negara, which carries the title Datuk. They were Rural and Regional Develop­ment Ministry secretary-general Datuk Abd Jabar Che Nai, Kuala Nerus Umno division head Datuk Mohd Nasir Ibrahim, Kuala Lumpur Hospital’s medical department head Datuk Dr S. Jeyaindran and the honorary consultant surgeon of the Health Ministry Datuk Emeritus Prof Russell Walker Strong from Australia.

Three people were conferred the Panglima Setia DiRaja, which carries the title Datuk. They were Protocol and International Conferences Secretariat of the Prime Minister’s Department divisional secretary Datuk Wan Hamidah Wan Ibrahim, orthopaedic surgeon of the Prince Court Medical Centre, Kuala Lumpur Datuk Dr Mohd Asri Abd Ghapar, and the head of nephrology and renal transplant of the Prince Court Medical Centre Datuk Dr Tan Si Yen.

Two received the Johan Mangku Negara, 12 the Johan Setia Mahkota, two the Johan Setia Diraja, 47 the Kesatria Mangku Negara, eight the Kesatria Setia Diraja, 68 the Ahli Mangku Negara, 96 the Pingat Pangkuan Negara, and 13 the Bentara Setia Diraja. — Bernama


Most Viewed

Powered by