X Close

Archives

Thursday March 27, 2008

Trombone player


MY MP 

Name: Liang Teck Meng (Gerakan)
Age: 37
Marital status: Married
Number of children: One son
Constituency: Simpang Renggam, Johor
Education: Degree in Electrical Engineering
Profession: Electrical Project Manager 

 

How much time do you spend on the computer?
About two hours a day, sometimes three to four hours if there is a lot of work.  

Do you play a musical instrument?
I used to play the trombone in school. Now I rarely have time, but sometimes I play the guitar, as I love music. 

What kind of music do you listen to?
All kinds, from classical, jazz to pop. I don’t like hip-hop. 

Simpang Renggam MP Liang Teck Meng with his collection of books and music.
Favourite song?
The theme song from the movie Dances with Wolves

Are you into movies? Name a favourite movie.
I don’t have time to watch movies these days, but if I have to pick a movie it would be Dances with Wolves. I watched that three to four times. 

What do you read? What was the last book you read?
Usually Chinese novels. The last one was Tian Long Ba Bu by Jin Yong. 

Are you into English Premier League football?
I don’t really follow football.  

Favourite sport?
Snooker. I like it very much because it is a game where you have to plan and read your opponent’s move, always strategising to get higher scores. 

What do you play? Favourite sports star?
I used to play snooker. Again, no time now. Oh, Jimmy White. 

Coffee or tea?
Herbal tea.  

What’s your usual drink?
Don’t have one because I seldom drink alcohol. 

What languages can you speak?
English, Malay, Mandarin and Japanese. I studied in Japan for five years. 

Smoke?
No. 

What is the gadget you can’t do without?
My laptop since all my data is stored there. Though I’m sure I would have fewer headaches if I don’t have a hand phone. 

Favourite food?
Eating is my hobby! Sashimi is my favourite. 

You have a weakness for anything?
I try to buy a cap or two from the places I visited over the years. I now have 20 to 30 caps from China, Amsterdam, Vietnam, Germany, Laos, Japan and Singapore. 

Any pets?
An eight-year-old Rottweiller named Bow Bow. 

What car do you drive and how long have you had it?
Besides the Mercedes C220 provided by the Government, our family car is a Nissan Serena which I’ve had for the last three years.  

What is your contribution to environmental conservation?
Recycle our newspapers.  

Who is your idol?
My father. 

Any phobias?
I’m scared of spiders!

advertisement

Most Viewed

advertisement

advertisement