X Close


Thursday, 21 August 2014 | MYT 1:24 PM

MH17: Names of 20 Malaysian victims announced

SEPANG: The Government has released the names of the 20 Malaysian victims on board downed Malaysia Airlines (MAS) flight MH17 whose remains will arrive in Kuala Lumpur on Friday.

The announcement was made by Defence Minister Datuk Seri Hishammuddin Hussein at KL International Airport’s Bunga Raya Complex here Thursday, after the final rehearsal for Friday's reception ceremony.

Transport Minister Datuk Seri Liow Tiong Lai, who was at the joint press conference, said a reception to receive the second set of remains will be held on Sunday.

“As of yesterday, 30 Malaysian remains have been positively identified,” Liow said.

The list of names is as follows:

Tags / Keywords: MH17 crash , Ukraine , MAS , Hishammuddin Hussein , Liow Tiong Lai


Most Viewed

Powered by