X Close


Published: Saturday May 11, 2013 MYT 10:05:00 AM
Updated: Wednesday August 7, 2013 MYT 10:07:22 AM

Terengganu MB, state exco members sworn in

KUALA TERENGGANU: Datuk Seri Ahmad Said has been sworn in as Terengganu Mentri Besar for a second term.

The Kijal state assemblyman took his oath of office before Terengganu ruler Sultan Mizan Zainal Abidin at Istana Maziah here on Saturday. Also sworn in were the new state executive councillors. Datuk Ahmad Razif Abd Rahman (Seberang Takir), Rozi Mamat (Telemong), Dr A. Rahman Mokhtar (Kuala Besut) were the only ones retained from the previous state exco lineup.

The new exco lineup includes former deputy finance minister II Datuk Tengku Putera Tengku Awang (Kuala Berang), Datuk Mohd Jidin Shafie(Permaisuri) ), Rosli Othman (Kemasik), Nawi Mohamad (Hulu Besut), A. Latiff Awang (Pengkalan Berangan), Roslee Daud (Bukit Besi) and Ghazali Taib (Ajil).

Latiff, Roslee and Ghazali are first time candidates in the recently-concluded 13th general election.

Below is the Terengganu state exco lineup and their respective portfolios:

Ahmad Said - Planning; Finance and Investment; Land; Petroleum and Natural Resources; Local Government and Housing Tengku Putera Tengku Awang - Industry and Trade

Mohd Jidin - Tourism; Information, Communication and Culture

Ahmad Razif - Science and Technology; Environment, Green Technology and Water

Rozi Mamat - Youth and Sports; Human Resources

A. Rahman Mokhtar - Health; Women's Development, Family and Community

Rosli Othman - Works and Transport

Nawi Mohamad - Agriculture and Agro-based Industry; Plantations and Commodities

A. Latiff - Government Transformation; Performance Management and Delivery, Information Technology

Roslee Daud - Entrepreneurship; Rural Development; Consumerism and Cooperatives Ghazali Taib - Education; Higher Education; Innovation; Special Task

Related Stories:
GE13: Ahmad Said retained as Terengganu MB for second term

Tags / Keywords: Terengganu MB, state exco members sworn in


Most Viewed

Powered by