Published: Monday May 26, 2014 MYT 5:30:00 PM
Updated: Monday May 26, 2014 MYT 8:11:54 AM

Synth-pop duo La Roux to drop new album in July

The British group is set to release Trouble In Paradise.

Five years after presenting its massively successful self-titled album, La Roux is returning this summer with Trouble In Paradise. The British synthpop project founded by Elly Jackson and Ben Langmaid took the music scene by storm in 2009 with the hit singles In For The Kill and Bulletproof.

Let Me Down Gently, the first single from Trouble In Paradise, is now available online. La Roux has a number of concerts lined up this summer, including several dates in the US and Canada in June.

The British band’s debut album, simply titled La Roux, went triple platinum in Britain. Hailed by the English press as one of the best artists of 2009, La Roux won the Grammy Award for the best electronic/dance album of the year.


1. Uptight Downtown

2. Kiss And Not Tell

3. Cruel Sexuality

4. Paradise Is You

5. Sexotheque

6. Tropical Chancer

7. Silent Partner

8. Let Me Down Gently

9. The Feeling — AFP Relaxnews

Tags / Keywords: Entertainment, La Roux, Music, Album, Singer, Synth Pop


Most Viewed

Powered by